About West Bromwich East Labour

Welcome to the web site of West Bromwich East Labour. This site is run by members and volunteers of the Labour Party in the West Bromwich East constituency in the borough of Sandwell. 

The site is for local people to keep us in touch with issues and to share ideas and information. 

To get in touch, see our contact page.

West Bromwich East constituency contains 7 local government wards. Your local Labour Councillors for each ward are:

Charlemont with Grove Vale:

Elizabeth Giles

Sue Phillips

Liam Preece

Friar Park:

Joy Edis

Simon Hackett

Geoff Lewis

Great Barr and Yew Tree:

Shirley Hosell

Steve Melia

Chris Worsey

Greets Green and Lyng:

John Edwards

Gurcharan Sidhu

Jackie Taylor

Hateley Heath:

Pat Davies

Paul Moore

Paul Sandars


Dave Hosell

Joyce Underhill

Keith Allcock

West Bromwich Central:

Bawa Dhallu

Laura Hickey

Mohinder Tagger


The West Bromwich East CLP Officers are:


Chair - Simon Hackett

Vice-Chair (Finance) - Geoff Lewis

Vice-Chair (Membership) - Joy Edis

Secretary - Keith Davies

Deputy Secretary - Pat Davies

Treasurer - Sue Phillips

Women's Officer - Elaine Giles

Youth Officer - Liam Preece

Euro Officer - Paul Sandars

Political Education Officer - David Hosell

Trade Union Officer - Paul Reeves

Ethnic Minority Officer - Jackie Taylor

Fundraising Officer - Bill Gavan

IT Officer - Laura Hickey

Campaign Coordinator - Paul Moore

Publicity/Community Officer - Laura Hickey/Chris Worsey

We hope you find the site useful. If you would like to join Labour, please do so by clicking here. 

If you would like to donate to our campaign funds, you can do so here.


Best wishes,


Simon Hackett

Chair of West Bromwich East Labour

Liquid syntax error: Error in tag 'subpage' - No such page slug cookies